Time for a catch up, friends!

Hi guys! So, another rather unremarkable week in the books! Luckily I wrapped it up in style – dinner with some of my absolute favourite people! My lovely friend and her man have just purchased their very first apartment, so me and the bessy went round for drinks and dinner! (We are now suitably jealous of their beautiful pad!) To make it even more fabulous we were greeted at the door by this face…

282607_10150723551575714_4036073_nBest surprise EVER!!

Madness ensued…

photo 1

photo 2

photo 3

photo 5

photoDon’t ask…

photo 4After rolling home, later than I have in a long while… I somehow managed to drag myself up for swimming this morning and as always, it was awesome! Really cleared the wine induced cobwebs and left me feeling ready for the day! I got home just as Anna was getting up and so we decided to head out on a little run before breakfast.

This was my first run in almost two weeks! I hurt my foot after a particularly hard and fast treadmill workout and despite resting (like a good little triathlete in training!), icing and compressing, it doesn’t seem to want to heal. It just feels a little bruised and swollen on the top of my foot, near my toes… I know it’s because I spent too long (for me) running at a fast pace, up on my toes and my feet obviously aren’t quite strong enough just yet, maybe?! Anyway I have been pining to get out again so today seemed like the perfect day for a little jaunt! We just did an easy 4 miles and it only hurt a little if I landed funny… I genuinely don’t think it’s going to do any lasting damage so I’m going to try a slightly longer run tomorrow and see how it goes! Keep your fingers crossed for me please!

We just made it to The Step as it started hail stoning like crazy (!!) and settled in for some delicious breakfast! Lot’s of eggs, coffee, smoothies… possibly some cake to take away as well… ;)

And now, back to reality as I attempt to write an essay. By ‘attempt’ I mean look at the title, scratch my head a little and then… start to write this blog post! Ugh… best get back to it!

Hope you’ve all had an awesome weekend!?

Lots of love,

              BlogSignoff

3 thoughts on “Time for a catch up, friends!

  1. Hahaha, that is exactly how I’ve been working on my essay those last three days… do I have to say that I barely managed to finish the first page? Pathetic! Oh and lady take care of that foot of yours, running injuries are no fun – better take it easy now than to be forced to do it later on. Lots of love and hope you are better soon!

Leave a Reply

